Managing a Project Portfolio can be quite a task without someone stealing the Resource you have allocated. That's the reason you can put a padlock on plans you have made. Ganttic allows you to choose general Project editing permissions as well as editing permissions for each Project specifically. The latter overwrites the first.
Must-know about this featureProject editing permissions of a specific Project overwrites the general Project editing permissions explained in this article. In this case the User must also have enough Resource rights to edit the Tasks of a Project.
Default Project PermissionsChoose one of the following permissions:
- Hide Project details The User can open single Project Views but the Project's details are hidden.
- Read Projects Project's details can be viewed but the user cannot edit them.
- Edit Projects The User can view as well as edit the Project's details.
- Add and Edit projects The User can add new Projects, edit and view existing Projects' details.
Click on "Save Project rights" to apply the permissions: